Pre-translate a document or insert/confirm all until next non-100% match—how?
Thread poster: Artem Vakhitov
Artem Vakhitov
Artem Vakhitov  Identity Verified
Kyrgyzstan
English to Russian
+ ...
Oct 29, 2021

I'm new to SmartCAT and can't figure out if it is even possible to do these simple things:

- Pre-translate a document—as in, apply all 100+% TM matches to the newly uploaded document.
- In the Editor view, confirm the current segment and insert/confirm any subsequent 100% matches until the next non-100% match is encountered (similar to what Ctrl+Enter does in Studio).

How do you do that?

[Edited at 2021-10-29 14:21 GMT]

Stepan Konev
Stepan Konev  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 12:19
English to Russian
Visibility Oct 29, 2021

I wonder, did you see my suggestions in this thread?

Stepan Konev
Russian Federation
English to Russian
Try these settings Oct 29, 2021

[Edited at 2021-10-29 19:48 GMT]

Artem Vakhitov
Kyrgyzstan
English to Russian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you Stepan, tried these but no success Oct 30, 2021

Stepan Konev wrote:

[Edited at 2021-10-29 19:48 GMT]

Thank you Stepan, and especially for the User Settings part (un-intuitively, I can only reach those from the editor view). I tried these settings, but unfortunately, they don't work for me right now for some reason.

Artem Vakhitov
Kyrgyzstan
English to Russian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
And thanks again Oct 30, 2021

Stepan Konev wrote:

I wonder, did you see my suggestions in this thread?

Oops, I forgot to reply and thank you there for the suggestions. The "quasi-regexps", of course, do work. No visibility problems.

Stepan Konev
Russian Federation
English to Russian
Ah, probably you mean "Translate to fuzzy" Oct 30, 2021