Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Marketing yourself as a freelancer or as a translation agency?
Thread poster: Manuel Domínguez
Manuel Domínguez
Manuel Domínguez  Identity Verified
El Salvador
Local time: 11:40
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jan 6, 2023

Hello! After checking the different threads in this forum, I would like to ask for your advice about marketing yourself as a translator.

What would be the best strategy from the 2 below?

A) To market myself as an individual freelancer using my own name and letting know potential clients that I am a translator willing to help them with my services.

B) To start a one-person translation agency with a company name, logo, and a set of translation services to pr
... See more
Hello! After checking the different threads in this forum, I would like to ask for your advice about marketing yourself as a translator.

What would be the best strategy from the 2 below?

A) To market myself as an individual freelancer using my own name and letting know potential clients that I am a translator willing to help them with my services.

B) To start a one-person translation agency with a company name, logo, and a set of translation services to promote to attract interested clients to get the agency's services.

Thanks in advance for your answers!
Collapse

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 19:40
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
An agency hires other translators Jan 6, 2023

Manuel Domínguez wrote:
B) To start a one-person translation agency with a company name, logo, and a set of translation services to promote to attract interested clients to get the agency's services.