Notarized translation
Thread poster: FilipBg
FilipBg
FilipBg
Serbia
Local time: 10:38
Feb 1, 2014

Hello everyone... I'm a student applying for a scholarship in the Netherlands, and I am required to send a notarized copy of my high school diploma... The problem is, I don't know what exactly is meant by notarized copy in EU countries, and that we don't have a public notary as a person/institution in my country(Serbia)... So I don't know what to do, and can't explain them is this what I can send to them an equivalent of notarized translation since I'm not knowledgeable about this terminology...... See more
Hello everyone... I'm a student applying for a scholarship in the Netherlands, and I am required to send a notarized copy of my high school diploma... The problem is, I don't know what exactly is meant by notarized copy in EU countries, and that we don't have a public notary as a person/institution in my country(Serbia)... So I don't know what to do, and can't explain them is this what I can send to them an equivalent of notarized translation since I'm not knowledgeable about this terminology....
What I know we do have are sworn translators (translators/linguistics professionals who had to take also some law exams and are given permission by court of justice to do they job) who translate, attach translation to the original document and seal both of them...

Can anyone please help me, how to solve this?
Collapse

Natalia Mackevich
Natalia Mackevich  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 09:38
English to Russian
+ ...
The best way to proceed... Feb 1, 2014

is to ask the organization where you are going to send your application. Different countries and schools have different requirements, so if you want to make sure your documents are exactly what they require, send them an enquiry (by post or email).
Good luck!

Rose Marie Matei (X)
Rose Marie Matei (X)
English to Romanian
+ ...
Notarized translation Feb 1, 2014