Advice on this Egyptian Criminal Record.
Thread poster: Miguel Betanzos
Miguel Betanzos
Miguel Betanzos
Spain
Local time: 09:27
Arabic to Spanish
+ ...
May 31, 2014

Good evening:

It's me again, with the same source of doubts. Please bear with me as I am a novel translator, and learning from troubles I get into.
At this point (a bit late!) I am wondering whether the "result of inspection" part should have a written statement like "no results found for this person" or the absence of a result counts as a clear criminal record.

See more
Good evening:

It's me again, with the same source of doubts. Please bear with me as I am a novel translator, and learning from troubles I get into.
At this point (a bit late!) I am wondering whether the "result of inspection" part should have a written statement like "no results found for this person" or the absence of a result counts as a clear criminal record.

I think I'll call the Egyptian embassy on monday, but in the meantime, if someone would give a straightforward answer, it'll save a lot of time. I also can't find a similar document (filled up - there's a small resolution) on the internet...

All help and suggestions very welcome
Collapse

Noura Tawil
Noura Tawil  Identity Verified
Syria
Local time: 10:27
Member (2013)
English to Arabic
Upon a closer look.. Jun 1, 2014

The Result of Inspection is stated in the black seal above. If you look closely, it says:
"لا توجد أحكام جنائية مسجلة"

You're welcome

Edited to add that the seal, which is not entirely visible, contains the exact same lines that are written in the upper corner of the document, right below
وزارة الداخلية

[Edited at 2014-06-01 18:27 GMT]

Miguel Betanzos
Miguel Betanzos
Spain
Local time: 09:27
Arabic to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Really grateful Jun 1, 2014