Article: Finding the First Clients for Our Translation Business
Thread poster: ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
SITE STAFF
Apr 20, 2014

This topic is for discussion of the ProZ.com translation article "Finding the First Clients for Our Translation Business".

Jesus Tena
Jesus Tena
Spain
Local time: 20:01
English to Spanish
+ ...
Now I can see the light at the end of the tunnel Dec 14, 2016

After reading your article, now I can see the light at the end of the tunnel ... Quoting for dozens of posted jobs, only one replied... just to say that he already had a translator.

Your article gives me a new outlook.

Thank you very much.

Jesus.

David Morsillo
David Morsillo  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 15:01
French to English
+ ...
Another great article! Apr 27, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for another great article! I read another of yours about resumes/CVs, which is also great.

I've been a freelance translator, or linguist because I offer more than just translation services, for 6 months and am definitely learning a lot about how to get started and how to build a business. I see already that I have made mistakes and have stumbled along the way.

Your article is another good reminder to keep pushing, keep applying, keep follow
... See more
Hello,

Thank you for another great article! I read another of yours about resumes/CVs, which is also great.

I've been a freelance translator, or linguist because I offer more than just translation services, for 6 months and am definitely learning a lot about how to get started and how to build a business. I see already that I have made mistakes and have stumbled along the way.

Your article is another good reminder to keep pushing, keep applying, keep following up..basically to stay consistent and persistent.

I would echo your comments about networking. It's something I have not done enough of, so I'm making new efforts to network and connect with more people.

Thank you again!
Collapse

Aparecida Hitchcock (X)